[#Talk2Astar] I AM MORE THAN A HIPHOP ARTIST, I AM A MUSICIAN – FECKO (cc@Thisisfecko)

Well most people might not be aware…I am more than a Hiphop artist…I am a musician…I could be quite versatile…. So it’s not rocket science for me to flow on an Afrobeat instrumental. It’s what I do, really! Making music!- FECKO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

fecko-photo

fecko disclosed the creativity behind his recently released E.P ( A.R.T)  and also talks about his relationship with Teck-zilla in a recent interview with our social media correspondents on twitter for today’s ”TALK TO A STAR” segment.; See interview below.,,,,,,,,……………………

pulseng-12@ConfamMagazine:Good morning, Hello We @confammagazine have a segment for everyday where we bump on our favourite act for the day with a surprise chat.
@thisisFecko: Good morning. Let’s do this fam! .
@ConfamMagazine:Alright. You’re welcome to #Talktoastar on #ConfamMagDaily
@thisisFecko: Alright
@thisisFecko: Pls go ahead
@ConfamMagazine: What inspired the A_R_T project?
@thisisFecko: Fela’s music did. Had to tap into our ancestral instincts on this project cos I wanted to make something original and totally Afrocentric.
@ConfamMagazine: What is the full meaning of A_R_T?
@thisisFecko: A.R.T is an Acronym which stands for Afrobeat, Rhythm & Truth.
@ConfamMagazine: How did you settle with the choice of working with Teckzilla on the project?
@thisisFecko: Teck and I have been frequent collaborators for over half a  decade now….A.R.T was a sequel to our previous EP Raplogic, Besides we thought of the idea together…and we had to make it happen….
@ConfamMagazine: Rap 2.0.. That joint sounds like what I’ve listened to from your previous project. Was it a refix?
@thisisFecko: R.A.P 2.0 was recorded in 2012. It was after releasing that track that we decided to make A.R.T. It’s possible u heard b4 the EP dropped.
@ConfamMagazine: The track with @modenine! “I no wan Fake” what was the idea behind the story line?
@Thisisfeco: Tbh I came up with the title after listening to Villy’s hook. And I just had to connect with the theme to scribble down my verses.
@confamMagazine: As a real hip-hop rapper, what does it feel like working on Afrobeat sounds?
@Thisisfecko: Well most people might not be aware…I am more than a Hiphop artist…I am a musician…I could be quite versatile…. So it’s not rocket science for me to flow on an Afrobeat instrumental. It’s what I do, really! Making music!
@confamMagazine: Which would you say is your most favourite track off the ART EP?
@Thisisfecko: Its cliche for artists to say all the tracks on their album are their favorite…well I like all songs but really enjoy some the more, Songs like Female King, Fela Must Rise and I.N.W.F need visuals….cos they stand out to me….
@ConfamMagazine: We notice you mention the word “Fake” a lot in most of your joints, Why do you talk about fake people a lot?
@Thisisfecko: Really? Lol. Didn’t notice. Oh wow, maybe because I’m fed up the politricks in the Nigerian music industry. Too many fake people out there.  Oops. I just used the word ‘Fake’ again. Lol. Real talk though. Independent artistes out here deal with a Lotta B.S everyday.
@ConfamMagazine: Talking about female queen, What message were you actually ending out on that joint?
@thisisFecko: Female King is a song dedicated to strong and courageous women around the world. Forget POTUS is Obama, women still run the world.
@ConfamMagazine: Hustle over feelings! Can you let your listeners understand exactly what you mean?
@thisisFecko: HOF means putting emotions to one side and your hustle to the forefront. Its a movement. Working on an HOF short film this year.

After all that has been said by Fecko, if you havent listened to the A.R.T yet, kindly click here to download THE A.R.T EP

 

Leave a Reply

